Return to the Golf Today Home Page All the latest golf news Coverage of all the worlds major tours For all your golfing needs Golf Course Directory Out on the course Golf related travel Whats going on, message board, links and more!
Worldwide Feature Articles
Golf Today 11th January
Tiger's aiming to keep on winning
Karrie Webb picks up top LPGA awards
Jeweller accused of defrauding Norman & Nicklaus

Karrie Webb picks up top LPGA awards

Karrie Webb won the 1999 Rolex Player of the Year Award as the Ladies Professional Golf Association celebrated its Night of Champions at the Breakers Resort.

Webb also won the Vare Trophy for the lowest scoring average.

Also honoured today were Mi Hyun Kim as the 1999 Rolex Rookie of the Year; veteran Val Skinner as the 1999 recipient of the LPGA Komen Award, and Nancy Scranton as the 1999 Heather Farr Player Award.

The LPGA also honoured the other 1999 award recipients. Those include Jamie Farr with the Commissioner's Award for long-standing involvement with a tournament he hosts in Toledo, Ohio; Judy Rankin with the Patty Berg Award for outstanding contributions to women's golf; Betty Hicks with the Ellen Griffin Rolex Award for lifelong service and dedication to the game; Renee Powell with the Budget Service Award for bringing golf to the inner city; Amy Fox with the LPGA Teacher of the Year Award; Sandra Eriksson with the LPGA Professional of the Year Award; and Kathleen Teichert with the LPGA Coach of the Year Award.

Email this page to a friend | Return to top of page