About Us Contact Us Advertise Newsletter

Golf news, golf reports, golf headlines, golf updates,golf features

Golf Today > News Archive > 2007 Archive >


Woods, Haas & Flanagan named Players of the Year

Tiger Woods, Jay Haas and Nick Flanagan were named Players of the Year on their respective tours by their fellow competitors, the PGA Tour said on Tuesday.

The 31-year-old Woods earned the PGA Tour honour for the third consecutive season and ninth time in the last 11 years after winning seven times in 2007, including the PGA Championship for his 13th major championship title.

Woods also collected the Arnold Palmer Award for the eighth time as leading money winner, earning $10,867,052, and took home his eighth Byron Nelson Trophy for leading the tour in scoring average at 67.79.

Haas took honours on the Champions Tour for the second consecutive season following a four-win campaign that saw him finish with 18 top-10s in 27 starts. He led the senior circuit with $2.5 million in earnings.

Australia's Flanagan was judged top on the Nationwide Tour, becoming the first international player in the 18-year history of the satellite tour to win the award.

Flanagan won three times in 17 starts to earn an automatic promotion to the PGA Tour.

Brandt Snedeker, who won the Wyndham Championship, was selected as PGA Tour Rookie of the Year after a season that included six top-10 finishes and $2.8 million in earnings.


December 13, 2007

Golf Today Classifieds

Bookmark page with:
What are these Email This Page Subscribe Follow us on Twitter Top of Page
News Tours Rankings Tuition Course Directory Equipment Asian Travel Notice Board

© Golftoday.co.uk 1996-2014