About Us Contact Us Advertise Newsletter

Golf news, golf reports, golf headlines, golf updates,golf features

Golf Today > News Archive > 2007 Archive >


Royal Trophy teams completed

David Howell and India's Shiv Kapur have completed the line-ups for next month's Royal Trophy between Asia and holders Europe, organisers announced on Sunday.

Kapur's selection for Naomichi "Joe" Ozaki's team comes after his debut year on the European Tour. He spent the first two seasons of his career on the Asian Tour after turning professional in 2004.

The 25-year-old makes his debut in the Royal Trophy matchplay event against the Europeans, who triumphed by just two points in 2006 but returned a year later with a far stronger team to thrash Asia 12-½ to 3-1/2.

Howell, a former winner of the Dubai Desert Classic, the Champions Tournament in Shanghai and the European PGA Championship, returns to Seve Ballesteros's team having played in the first edition in 2006.

The contest will take place from January 11-13 in Chon Buri province, east of Bangkok, at the Amata Springs Country Club, and will feature fourballs, foursomes and singles competitions.


Europe: Raphael Jacquelin (France), Gregory Havret (France), Anders Hansen (Denmark), Paul McGinley (Ireland), Robert Karlsson (Sweden), Lee Westwood (England), Graeme Storm (England), Darren Clarke (Northern Ireland) David Howell (England).

Asia: Charlie Wi (South Korea), Thongchai Jaidee (Thailand), Prayad Marksaeng (Thailand), Chapchai Nirat (Thailand), Toru Taniguchi (Japan), Hideto Tanihara (Japan), Jeev Milkha Singh (India), Lee Dong-hwan (South Korea), Shiv Kapur (India).


December 30, 2007

Golf Today Classifieds

Bookmark page with:
What are these Email This Page Subscribe Follow us on Twitter Top of Page
News Tours Rankings Tuition Course Directory Equipment Asian Travel Notice Board

© Golftoday.co.uk 1996-2014