Nissan Open
Nissan Open
Golf Today Home Page All the latest golf news Coverage of all the worlds major tours For all your golfing needs Golf Course Directory Out on the course Golf related travel Whats going on
Preivew of this years tournament
News and report from the 1st round
Scores from the 1st round
News and report from the 2nd round
Scores from the 2nd round
News and report from the 3rd round
Scores from the 3rd round
News and report from the 4th round
Scores from the 4th round
Golf Today report of last years event

Bet on this tournament & other sports here

Nissan Open
Riviera Country Club
22-25 February

The Riviera Country Club has previuosly hosted the US and US Senior Opens as well as two PGA Championships. Out of those who have won the Nissan Open at Riveria, over two-thirds have gone on to win a Major. This shows that a player needs to be able to win well at this course.

The field includes several of those type of players, Mickelson, Woods, Love III are all playing at Riviera.

The recent rainy weather will of course have had an impact on the course and yet more rain is forecast. This could mean a surprise victor on a course that is usually firm and fast.

The Field

Steve Allan                 Jason Gore                 Phil Mickelson
Robert Allenby              David Gossett              Larry Mize
Jeremy Anderson             Paul Gow                   David Morland IV - WD
Tommy Armour III            Paul Goydos                Frank Nobilo
Woody Austin                Jimmy Green                Mark O'Meara
Craig Barlow                Kelly Grunewald            Joe Ogilvie
Doug Barron                 Hunter Haas                Jose Maria Olazabal
Cameron Beckman             Jay Haas                   Joe Ozaki
Rich Beem                   Dudley Hart                Jesper Parnevik
David Berganio, Jr.         Jeff Hart                  Steve Pate
Jay Don Blake               J.P. Hayes                 Dennis Paulson
Mark Brooks                 Brian Henninger            Corey Pavin
Olin Browne                 J.J. Henry                 Craig Perks
Bob Burns                   Mark Hensby                Tom Pernice, Jr.
Emanuele Canonica           Gabriel Hjertstedt - WD    Chris Perry
Jim Carter                  Scott Hoch                 Kenny Perry
Greg Chalmers               Bradley Hughes             Nick Price
Brandel Chamblee            Tripp Isenhour             Tom Purtzer
Stewart Cink                Toshi Izawa                John Riegger
Michael Clark II            Peter Jacobsen             Chris Riley
Tim Clark                   Miguel A. Jimenez          Rory Sabbatini
Russ Cochran                Per-Ulrik Johansson        Tom Scherrer
John Cook                   Kevin Johnson              Ted Schulz
Richie Coughlan             Kent Jones                 Scott Simpson
Fred Couples                Pete Jordan                Jeff Sluman
Jeffrey Cranford            Jonathan Kaye              Chris Smith
Ben Crenshaw                Jerry Kelly                Jerry Smith
John Daly                   Neal Lancaster             Craig Stadler
Doug Dunakey                Ian Leggatt - WD           Paul Stankowski
Scott Dunlap                Justin Leonard             Kevin Sutherland
David Duval                 J.L. Lewis                 Hidemichi Tanaka
Joel Edwards                Frank Lickliter II         Toru Tanaguchi
Brad Elder                  Davis Love III             Esteban Toledo
Steve Elkington             Steve Lowery               * Kirk Triplett
Bob Estes                   Andrew Magee               Ted Tryba
Steve Flesch                Jeff Maggert               Bob Tway
Robin Freeman               Shigeki Maruyama           Scott Verplank
David Frost                 Len Mattiace               Fred Wadsworth
Edward Fryatt               Bob May                    Duffy Waldorf
Fred Funk                   Billy Mayfair              Mike Weir
Sergio Garcia               Blaine McCallister         Mark Wiebe
Brian Gay - WD              Scott McCarron             Jay Williamson
Brent Geiberger             Andrew McLardy             Garrett Willis
Bill Glasson                Spike McRoy                Brian Wilson
Matt Gogel                  Rocco Mediate              Tiger Woods
Mathew Goggin               Shaun Micheel              Kaname Yokoo
                                                       Cliff Kresge
                                                       Sean Murphy
                                                       Chris Tidland

Course Architect: George C. Thomas, Jr. (1926)
                  Bill Coore and Ben Crenshaw (1994, redesign)
 Par: 71
 Yardage: 7,068
 Hole-by-Hole: 1 - Par 5 503 Yds       10 - Par 4 315 Yds
               2 - Par 4 463 Yds       11 - Par 5 564 Yds
               3 - Par 4 434 Yds       12 - Par 4 471 Yds
               4 - Par 3 236 Yds       13 - Par 4 421 Yds
               5 - Par 4 431 Yds       14 - Par 3 176 Yds
               6 - Par 3 175 Yds       15 - Par 4 443 Yds
               7 - Par 4 408 Yds       16 - Par 3 166 Yds
               8 - Par 4 370 Yds       17 - Par 5 576 Yds
               9 - Par 4 465 Yds       18 - Par 4 451 Yds
                    35 3,485 Yds             36 3,583 Yds



Email this page to a friend | Return to top of page