Golf Today - Over 80000 pages of golf information
Golf News

Franklin Templeton Shootout 2013

Three teams share lead

December 16, 2013

Defending champions Kenny Perry and Sean O'Hair combined for an eight-under 64 on Friday to share the first-round lead at the Franklin Templeton Shootout with two other teams.

The duo were joined by the teams of Harris English and Matt Kuchar, and Charles Howell and Justin Leonard atop the leaderboard after the alternate-shot format opening round at Tiburon Golf Club.

Perry and O'Hair are trying to become the first back-to-back winners in unofficial event founded by Australian Greg Norman since Hank Kuehne and Jeff Sluman won in 2003 and 2004.

Perry is trying to win this event for the fourth time overall, but for the first time with the same partner.

South Africa's Retief Goosen and Sweden's Freddie Jacobson were in fourth place on five-under 67, while Chris DiMarco and Billy Horschel, and Jason Dufner and Dustin Johnson shared fifth on 68.

The tournament features 24 players competing in a team format. Saturday's second round will be a better ball format, and competition concludes on Sunday with a scramble.

Last year, O'Hair and Perry combined to shoot a 31-under-par 185 and beat the team of Howell and South Africa's Rory Sabbatini by one stroke.

Round 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4

Franklin Templeton Shootout

© 1996-2018 - Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy - About Us - Advertise - Classifieds - Newsletter - Contact Us